SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

December 9, 2016

Balance and Focus

Seeing that which “pleases me”

Trying to turn over a new leaf because I’m fed up with (self-inflicted) misery;   a month is too long for a pity party.  Political junkie that I have been for years has not served me well of late,  for it seems I cannot separate (splinter) apart the various pieces and parts of who I am in order to function as I choose.  .  .  which is to enjoy life, be happy.  Previously, I have been able to maintain balance and flow, no matter what activity and interests were prevalent.  Now I wonder if Alzheimer’s is actually winning this hard fought war I’ve waged for more than a decade.  Being weepy and sad is not a modus operandi which leads to or reflects health,  but plunges one into the pits.  Of course I knew that – – but if one keeps dwelling anyway (like the moth to the flame),  well, perhaps one deserves what one gets.  

There’s quite a number of  “Abraham” messages in my inbox which I haven’t wanted to read  (and I love those daily words), but I did today and gladly discovered a thread of reason, beauty and intelligence, which has kinda hooked me up again.  It’ll take some work, but I do have reason to keep on keeping on,  not the least of which is to honor all the effort, study, testing,  rewarding results and joy I have experienced in the rebuilding of my own health, according to what I believe is a meritorious path anyone can do. (without BIG- PhRMA)          

The point is, I have dwelt on the frustration, pain and disappointment of what I was personally feeling, but also, what the implications were down the road for our nation and the trusting people who will be hurt. .  .  all of which I deemed unhealthy, negative, illegal and even evil.     AND UNFAIR   Even tho Hillary won by a huge margin in excess of two million votes (landslide),  Don the CON won the election.  So much more than just “something wrong” here.  Couldn’t take it.  Railed and couldn’t let go.  It was literally killing me. So now, I MUST set all this aside.  I still believe those 47% of us who were TRUMP voters were wrong in their choice. . . but that everyone has the right to exercise his/her right to choose/vote.  Don’t think America is going to slide into the sea.  Usually, most dirt does come out in the wash.  And most of all. . we all learn by our own mistakes — our experiences,  not what others think we should do.  So this must be honored and respected.   The laws of cause and effect work on everyone.  Each of us has our hands full just taking care of our own foibles;  it is not smart or helpful to judge another – –  life has it’s ways.   so be it.  

Thank you Abraham for the love and light!                Jan

 

Start taking pleasure from your inner reality. Most people are approaching this backwards. Most people are saying, “Okay, I want that, and I am not fulfilled until I get that manifestation.” The reason for that promise of manifestation out there, to begin with, is that it gives you the reason to play the game in the inner reality. It is your imagination, it is the feeling of Energy flowing through you that is life.

—Abraham

Excerpted from: Kansas City, KS on September 27, 1998

2 Comments »

  1. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will always be helpful to read through content from other authors and practice a
    little something from their sites.

    Comment by pets — January 21, 2017 @ 12:32 am | Reply

    • Lela, Thanks for dropping in on this one. . .I don’t usually bleed all over the words as I did here, but felt drawn to do it. Never claimed to be perfect. In truth, any of us can fall victim to psychic pain, if we indulge it. Am still trying

      Glad you found something you liked. Jan

      Comment by Jan Turner — January 21, 2017 @ 12:54 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

