SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

October 22, 2016

Ever had diarrhea or gut problems?

Diarrhea, food poisoning & other tuff gut stuff

“Bentonite is one of the volcanic ashes as is kaolin, Montmorillonite and Fuller’s Earth. It is not a drug or a chemical composition made in a laboratory. It is a product of Mother Earth.” (excerpt from #1 below)

No matter how  ‘clean’ we eat or try to manage our lives for the best possible advantage. . .stuff happens.  Happens to all of us. Throughout most of my adult life  my scourge was never-ending colds, flu and pneumonia.   In my sixties, I asked my doctor to test for Vitamin D levels as I had learned how important they apparently are. They were at 13 which  is off-the-charts low.  Haven’t had a problem since as I raced to get my levels up high enough that I would never have  to worry about that again.  And sure enough, – – no more colds or flu nor pneumonia.  With the weather change now I will up my daily dosage from summer 5000 to fall-winter 10K. My aim is to be between 75 to 100 which for me is safe.  To each his own, they say.  

Just like  everyone else,  (and not being perfect), while  I do enjoy rather good health  even for my age,  still, I am prone to now and then have bouts of diarrhea.  When I am faithful in making my fermented veggies and partake of them daily,  the intestinal tract remains perfectly healthy and normal.  Truth is, having a harder time getting everything done easily as I used to. . .as I  live alone , it’s all on me.  So only myself to blame.  Eating fermented foods daily keep the gut loaded with all types of friendly bacteria, so one can maintain the most natural, healthy gut flora which all by itself  empowers health to flourish.    So diarrhea, constipation or  some other complications develop.  Left uncorrected,  health will suffer,  we become malnourished, then depleted > on a downward path. It’s good to have some easy, effective steps to take.    I won’t explain all the reasons why what I’m suggesting will help you;  have given three links  below which I find agreeable and I can fully,  enthusiastically endorse.  Each one giving own perspective and details for use.  

Let me tell you what I have done with  these products. Perhaps 8 to 10 years ago I learned of Bentonite Clay from a very knowledgable go-to friend in Chicago. . . Ron Pellegrini (like a friendly, talking encyclopedia) whose business is Vital Nutrients.  He didn’t sell this product, but said this is what I could use for best results.  Such a good, smart man, he has done nothing but help me over the  years, so I sent for it and it turned out to be a life saver for my needs. This was in a liter bottle and lasted me all these years.  A prepared product costs a good deal more.  One can buy Bentonite Clay online around 10 to 16 ounces for around $10.00 or so.  This is not a pharmaceutical, but an earth product from volcanos;  used in ancient times all over the world and revered as healing and curative.  This is fresh in my mind as I just made my first batch from a recent online purchase.  I didn’t want to make a liter-full, I use it so seldom, so I made 1/2.  Called for 25 grams of the clay to 1/2 liter of distilled water.  so this equated to 2 T Bentonite to about 2 cups water.    The following links say to put in jar and shake it till finally dissolved.  First I whisked it quite a bit.  then pored into the bottle and shook it now and again.  Due to the great absorbability, it thickens and turns kinda gel-like. Not unpleasant to take, no flavor.  One dose (1 T) may be all one needs. Or two doses daily for up to 2 or 3 days – done.  All good.  Many benefits.  Please read the links below. . .  if you’ve never heard of this stuff, you’re gonna be surprised and pleased.    

Another of the volcanic clays,  “Kaolin clay” is something I use in my tooth powder which I use in my oral care. (haven’t seen a dentist in over 5 – 6 years)  While I advocate brushing with something as simple as baking soda all by itself as far superior to ANY tooth paste bought at the store,  I do a tad more.  I hope never to have to see a dentist again for any reason. I use baking soda, little sea salt  (ground fine with mortar and pestle), Kaolin clay 4 cleaning,  Diatomaceous earth, ground Sage (to whiten), ground egg shells for calcium,. after mixing thoroughly, sprinkle in some Peppermint essential oil.  Use less than 1/8 tsp in palm of hand. Dab dry toothbrush in powder and quietly (zen-like) brush outside and inside from gum-line to tooth’s edge for 8 to 10 minutes only once a day before bedtime.  I follow this with water irrigation in which I add 1/2 tsp of baking soda for the purpose of alkalizing the mouth.  To be healthy, the mouth should be left alkali and not receive ANY acidic, anti bacterial or germicide or any other chemical deterrent to it’s desirable flora of alkalinity.  The mouth works in tandem with the gut as complimentary units for immunity.  Cared for in this manner, your teeth and gums will be healthy and pain free.  

Teeth CAN and will remineralize.   Many indigenous natives globally see no dentists;  do  not brush, eat no sugar or sticky breadstuff. . and get no cavities.  Something to think  about.  Should one develop pain in a tooth, dab on a bit of diatomaeous earth with a q-tip for relief.  To enhance teeth/gum stability so teeth are tightly set and firm can use a solution  that I use following the oral  rinse.  I just refer to it as NEEM oil, for that is the base (about 3 T Neem oil,  1T Aloe vera, 1 tsp coconut oil and/or olive oil,  1 T jojoba oil, 2 T dist water.  Use a Q-tip dipped in vial of Neem oil to rub on edge of gums where they meet teeth.  Be aware, it isn’t good to brush after meals (as we were all taught), as the teeth are in a more vulnerable position and brushing at that time can reduce the mineral of the enamel. . .not good.  Floss or water floss instead.

Well, did it again, got carried away, when all I was gonna talk about is diarrhea. . .   keep the good thoughts going          Jan

#1  Dr Fredic Damrau  on the Value of Bentonite for Diarrhea:

https://californiaearthminerals.com/media/damrau-diarrhea-trials–bentonite-kills-germs-in-your-body.pdf

 

#2  10 Proven Bentonite Clay Benefits & Uses – Dr. Axe  (Dr Axe is a current fav of mine)

https://draxe.com/10-bentoniteclay-benefits-uses/
 #3       http://blog.listentoyourgut.com/bentonite-clay-for-gut-problems/  (This is truly excellent, don’t skip this one.)
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

