SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

November 17, 2015

Walter Last, holistic healer

Real Help for some serious ‘problems’

I’ve not done something like this before – – REPOSTING “part” of one of my own prior efforts.   There are way too many posts here.  Some of them have such BAD titles that it’s a  wonder I once had any readership at all.  With this  I am hoping to draw attention to an amazing man by the name of Walter Last,  born in Germany, a scientist, writer and holistic healer who has written over the years, but his books (published abroad are kinda costly due to the so-called exchange-rate).  The following paragraph shows that he has, never-the-less, put most everything he taught and wrote about online (somewhere).  When I found him online thru searches for fermented foods, I could barely believe my eyes what a treasure-trove he is and has been for rather along time.  Few would have discovered anything about him from me, for that post was titled  MY CONFLICT WITH SPIRULINA, back on August 21, 2012.  As I am concluding, LAST seems almost to be an aside.  He deserved special treatment to showcase him not hiding away where one must dig hard to find.    

http://www.health-science-spirit.com/contents.html

I found advice relevant to Alzheimer’s Dis.  and a number of other diseases like arthritis and lung problems.  His scientific grounding grants him fluidity and ease as he explains how and why things work the way they do.   I never even heard of the Borax Conspiracy,  but I’m armed now.   Have been copying pages I wanted for my files.  This is a marvelous reference to keep – – BOOKMARK!   Hope you give it a go.       Jan 

 

glyph

I think you see where this is going, so I started with Google, then spent the next few days discovering new avenues. I had no idea how to ferment spirulina and wanted to learn. Not too much out there with real low down. I found WALTER LAST, a scientist born in Germany and relocated to New Zealand. There is so much about him online. He is deeply regarded in many places around the world. His books at Amazon are too costly for me, but reading some commenters notes, found her saying that almost anything to be found in one of his books is online at one of his sites for free. Love that. Apparently, this man is not only very bright, but also adventuresome and creative. If you are interested in one more valuable resource, let me give you a site or two her now. You can check things out for yourself and see where it takes you.

Dissertation on Alzheimer’s Disease

This was one of the first articles I downloaded. It is discussion on ALZHEIMER’S DISEASE (you understand my interest)
http://www.health-science-spirit.com/paracetamol.htm

Recipes on How to Ferment         http://www.health-science-spirit.com/HF2-5.html

And hear is a link to the Article called RECIPES which covers Chapters 2 – 5 of Healing Foods by Walter Last. This is 7 pages and covers how to for grains, beans, veggies, dairy, and so much more. This is such a highly info packed document. I found also a resource for fermenting “starters” probably like what I got from B.E.D. http://www.agmfoods.com/ (known as Grainfields) for grain and vegetable ferments. Also, http://users.chariot.net.au/~dna/kefirpage.html for kefir based recipes and information.

I spent a bit of time at Grainfields and even found the B.E.D. products there. Imagine that! I must warn any who might enture this way to be sure that you discuss the exchange rate. When I tried to buy something from Dom in Australia a few years back – – it was prohibitive. So be forewarned.

About Walter Last, he is still among the living, tho in another country. His sites are replete with all one needs to know about healing almost any condition. If you check it out, you just might be impressed. I certainly am. Jan

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

