SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

April 15, 2015

New Delight for Dandelions

Fermented Dandelion Stems Recipe

New from John Gallagher of LEARNING HERBS, a perfectly delightful idea on further uses for ‘dandelion greens’ which I happen to be very BIG on in my juicing.  There is little to compete with dandelion greens for cleansing one’s body and helping their kidneys and liver along as they work to protect us from our polluted world.  I generally use 2 bunches of the greens with maybe 3-4 #’s of carrots, 5-6 cloves of garlic, big hunk of ginger, celery and cucumbers and perhaps 1/2 of one beet (scrubbed)  Of course, especially with juicing, it should all be organic.  I mention this because almost all beets, corn and soy and papaya are GMO’s. . .there is no escaping that!  Much as I love papaya, I’ve given them up.

As you may remember, I no longer can display images of any kind which has taken the joy out of my otherwise pleasurable joy of blogging, so I must find ways to share the stuff I love in other ways.  Ergo, I give you links now  so that you can see what I see.

This is a beautiful article and a totally new idea from Rosalee, so you know its wonderful.    Jan

http://learningherbs.com/newsletter/dandelion-recipes/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

