SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

October 17, 2013

Resistance Bands may B4U

Hate Exercise?  This could work for you

OKAY,  I’m just not one of those people who loves exercise.  I like to play,  dance,   garden, use  my mini-trampoline and Heidi and I both like walking.  Heidi gets upset when I dance tho — she doesn’t like my singing either.  This dog is wonderful, but she seems to have poor taste in some things.  Still, she is the most loyal  constant in my life, so I can forgive her anything.

Recently asked my son what I should do with these bands I found in a drawer which someone had given me years ago.  Amused, he patiently showed me how to use them, but probably realized — I’m not going to use them.    I didn’t! 

This link from Dr Mercola will take you to  a young lady explaining the ease and simplicity of just a few bands and some of the things we can do and I felt encouraged and hopeful..  . wanting to share – – – here you go  Jan

10 Benefits of Using Resistance Bands During Exercise
Virtually everyone can use this simple and inexpensive tool to make great advances in their muscle strength and fitness level

. . . . . . . . . . . .    .    .    (you must scroll down to get to the video)

Story at-a-glance

  • Resistance bands allow you to perform strength-training exercises without weights
  • You can get a full-body workout, add variety and intensity to your strength-training exercises using resistance bands
  • Resistance bands are inexpensive, easy to store and perfect for exercising while traveling
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

