SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

April 19, 2013

Fluoride harms USA, banned abroad

Call to Action as Portland, Oregon Readies to Vote on Water Fluoridation

April 11, 2013

Story at-a-glance

  • Ninety-nine percent of fluoridated water ends up on your lawn and in your toilet, where it’s really an environmental pollutant. According to the EPA, it’s illegal to release hexafluorosilicic acid (fluoride)   into rivers and lakes or release the parent gases into the atmosphere, but if the public water utilities buy it   and purposely pour it in your drinking water, it’s no longer classified as a pollutant
  • Fluoridation provides an uncontrolled fluoride dose to everyone who drinks it, without regard for age, weight, or health status. Young children and the elderly are disproportionately affected by its adverse effects
  • According to the CDC, 41 percent of American adolescents have dental fluorosis due to overexposure to fluoride. Swallowing fluoride can also cause weakened bones, bone cancer, hyperactivity and/or lethargy, lowered thyroid function, lowered IQ, dementia, kidney issue, arthritis and more
  • After more than a year of secretive planning, fluoride lobbyists convinced the Portland city council to add fluoride to their water supply. Luckily, the citizens of Portland gathered enough signatures to force the decision to a vote on May 21, 2013. Please take action to support this measure

Water Fluoridation Attacks Your Bones, Organs, and Brain – Forced Upon Americans, But Banned in Europe   Water Fluoridation
It might be called one of the most notable advancements in public health, but scratch under the surface and you’ll discover it’s never been approved by the FDA and has positive associations between bone fractures, cancer, reduced IQ, and Alzheimer’s. Be careful…

(Fluoride and Chlorine are the two main reasons I started distilling my own water at home 20 years or more ago.   My preference was to get rid of all the minerals in the water, because that was the only way I could alleviate the ingesting of all the other pollutants as well.  Minerals are vital to our health and therefore I supplement my water with drops of minerals I have been buying from Thropp’s which I have found to be my answer for both quality and economy.  Works for me.  http://www.throppsnutrition.com.       

I realize that I have spoken of this before,  but it is so important;   more fluoride enters your body in a ten minute shower than any amount you could drink in a comparable time span.  My point being  not “scaring you to death”  – – but of taking protective measure for your health.  You can buy a filter which is  simple to install (I did it myself)  which fits  right on the arm of your shower fixture. .  .  then  just sing and shower away.  Go online to shop around. Jan)

1 Comment »

  1. I like my steak, but let me tell you this: those veggies are
    pretty darn good by themselves if you’re eating them with the people you love. In the days of yore tersebutlah in a story, there is a very fertile village in Karo District. I can almost hear the lilt of their voices in the soft warm breeze, “Well done, boys.

    Comment by Marietta — April 25, 2013 @ 11:20 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

