SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

October 29, 2012

Bitter Seeds of Destruction

Mad-Hatter  MONSANTO

From Dr Mercola, an update on one of the most important, tho radical and devastating developments in modern times.  This is frightening, yet mind boggling, for it defies the imagination as to how this has been allowed to continue and compound – – threatening the health of our planet and our very lives and hopes for a future    There is no “science” behind all this – only the avowal of the chemical companies (in this case – Monsanto) detailing those lines of language which best suits their needs – what they want all to hear and believe.    

These people are richer than God and have their armies of public servants (with growing bank accounts) who obediently enact and pass all regulations necessary to accomplish these ends.  Smokinchoices is replete with posts on this horror for the whole 5 years of existence.  It is a struggle of which one wearies.  Why?   Seems people don’t really believe “our government” would allow such a thing to happen.  And I must be some kind of conspiracy lunatic.    But I have done posts up the gazoo regarding highly placed Monsanto people now holding prominent positions in top roles in many government agencies and the revolving door which keeps them entrenched.  A goal of Monsanto is to control the world food supply.  I’d say they are practically there.  Jan

Story at-a-glance

  • Bitter Seeds looks at the beginning of the consumer goods’ supply chain – the raw materials – shedding much-needed light on the crisis created by Monsanto’s genetically engineered Bt cotton
  • Buried in debt and struggling against the rising cost of GE seeds and the chemicals required, combined with failing yields and GE-created super weeds and resistant pests, one Indian farmer now commits suicide every 30 minutes. One-quarter million farmers have been driven to suicide by Monsanto’s false promises and ruthless global monopolization tactics
  • Bitter Seeds raises critical questions about the human cost of genetically modified agriculture and the future of how we grow our food and other essential crops
  • The film couldn’t be more timely, as California stands poised to vote on Proposition 37, which would require genetically engineered foods to be labeled, on November 6

Bitter Seeds Why is this Crop Linked to Mass-Suicides?   Bitter Seeds
The seeds of this crop should be outlawed. They are responsible for one suicide every 30 minutes and they’re almost impossible to avoid (since many don’t even know that they exist). It’s time to strike back – and the time is now…

5 Comments »

  1. I’m not certain where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend a while learning more or working out more. Thanks for fantastic info I was in search of this information for my mission.

    Comment by www.tatler.com — May 12, 2013 @ 8:56 am | Reply

  2. Its not my first time to pay a visit this web page,
    i am visiting this website dailly and get fastidious information from here everyday.

    Comment by Keesha — July 13, 2013 @ 1:25 am | Reply

  3. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your
    post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content
    for you? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating
    on a lot of the subjects you write related to here.
    Again, awesome site!

    Comment by web site — April 18, 2016 @ 12:19 am | Reply

    • Katherine and Melinda, thank you so much for your kind words, glad you appreciate the site as I am now in my ninth year of loving every minute of it. My interests have been overly wide perhaps. I’m a perennial political junkie, a romantic to the core, a devoted lover of beauty, nature in all it’s glory, and the sciences which seek to understand it. Throughout childhood and productive adulthood I was very into all art forms (mostly oils and watercolor). So much to enjoy, love and celebrate in this world. Our creator did NOT short change us — we have been blessed beyond belief. This planet is our home and it’s our personal and total responsibility to ensure its health and our own, by exercising the greatest diligence possible to keep it healthy, fertile and balanced. And we must try to do this also, in a balanced, healthy and intelligent manner.

      We can’t curse Monsanto, etal., into oblivion. . this is not the way of the “Peaceful Warrior”. But we must have change, fair, good for all. . and that is spelled O R G A N I C !. . .the way stuff was just four or five decades ago before the corporate structure took everything over. We can’t achieve what we want in the midst of a war zone – – we must do this thru the electoral process; our people must awaken to the reality that we have abdicated our ‘sane rule’ of a United Nation by dropping out, giving up, so wake up we must then we can get caring, smart people who are committed to service to the common good, — things which HELP our people, not enslave them further. I appreciate Obama did the best he could, but the medical system is unworkable. [I haven’t seen a doctor in five or so years, am 86, have cardio, arthritis, COPD and Alzheimers – for 12 to 15 years]. I gave up even trying. Am adamant regarding what I feel is acceptable care. Never approved of BIG PhRMA, won’t take drugs of any sort – PERIOD. I concoct all my own therapies in the kitchen from essential, natural material I buy in bulk (amino acids, herbs, etc). . so consequently, I have no SIDE EFFECTS at all to contend with or destroy my liver, kidneys and various other organs. No matter what I was given in the past by doctors – they couldn’t bring my HBP down. It’s normal now essentially. My insurance company sends a medically trained person to check on me annually since I have no doctor – (guess that makes them feel better). He spent quite a bit of time checking the lungs and concluded that I seemed to have no trace of COPD. (Must be the Liposomal encapsulated Vitamin C I’ve been making and using – 50 – 80 grams daily) It’ll cure anything, some say. They say there’s no cure for COPD, Ditto with Alzheimer’s disease. But I’m still here and doing my best to keep all my balls in the air while I juggle all my chores. This coming week, I plan to start with the Liposomal-encapsulated Glutathione. I now realize that our body’s inability to continue making GLS (starts diminishing after age 40-50) is a main cause for all the cataracts and glaucoma problems. Glutathione is THE Master Anti-oxidant generally made right in our body in the liver. So, I’m having real fun in the kitchen.

      But of course, all this has cut deeply into my discretionary time to blog. Keep setting aside stacks of articles I’d like to develop and post and now find that I post very little instead of the 2 or 3 daily I used to do. Was beginning to feel I should close it down and be done with it. The thought almost puts me into tears because I have put my heart, mind and self into “smokinchoices”. . so, what you postulate is a possibility. Prepare something for me and I’ll get back to you. It could be interesting. Jan

      Comment by Jan Turner — April 18, 2016 @ 2:34 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

