SMOKINCHOICES (and other musings)

November 29, 2012

Sergei’s New Music Video

From the  R A W  F A M I L Y  Newsletter

Sergei’s New Music Video

Dear Friends,

Once, when I was ten years old, my father told me that the best gifts are the gifts we give ourselves. I didn’t believe him. “It cannot be so”, I thought. On my next birthday my father invited me to go to the mountains to pick wild strawberries and blueberries so that my mother could prepare a jam from them for the winter.

We left early in the morning even before the buses started running and walked all the way from our apartment to the forest and hiked all day long with a short break for lunch. We found lots of berries and gorged on them until our mouths became sore from eating them.

We returned home in the late afternoon carrying lots of berries. My father brought a large bucket and I carried a smaller container, approximately three liters (3 quarts) in size. I was tired and proud of all my accomplishments, helping family and being able to work all day. I remember how my father explained that we covered about sixteen kilometers (10 miles) that day. My father and I returned home just in time for a special
Green Smoothie Hustla Video
If you like the song you may purchase the audio for 99c Here

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Theme: Rubric. Get a free blog at WordPress.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

